Chapter Award Program

Clayton W. Rooy CAP Conference Scholarship

This scholarship honors Clayton and his lifetime commitment to our Association and Industry. 

 Award Criteria (one per lifetime)
  1. The individual must be a member of NABIPNEO 
  2. The individual must be a First Time Attendee to CAP conference.
  3. Individuals who received NABIPNEO CAP scholarships in the past are not eligible to apply.

Award Nomination

  1. Applications can be submitted by any NABIPNEO member.
  2. Application form and criteria will be made available to all members each year via the NABIPNEO website.
  3. Applications are due back to the NABIPNEO office four weeks prior to early bird registration deadline (adjusted annually by NABIP guidelines).

Past Winners:

Patrick Kennedy
American Benefit Professionals

Michael Young
Kaczmarek Insurance Services

Award Selection

  • Scholarship awardee(s) will be determined by the full Executive Board.

Award Presentation

  • President or Secretary will contact the awardee(s) and direct them to the NABIP website to register prior to the end of early bird in order to submit for reimbursement. Reimbursement follows NABIPNEO’s standard expense reimbursement P&P.

Application deadline is January 20, 2024